介绍

想要导入你的梦想车但不知道在哪里以及如何开始?虽然将汽车引入您的祖国可能听起来很容易,但在购买和进口您的梦想汽车之前,有许多因素需要考虑。值得庆幸的是,随着技术的进步,您可以轻松获得大量信息。

在进行研究时,一定要考虑进口汽车的实际总成本以及聘请可靠的海外汽车经销商。为了获得最优惠的价格,您应该尝试在本地搜索您想要的车型并比较价格,然后再决定是否进口。另一个关键步骤是聘请合适的专业货运代理商在整个进口过程中为您提供帮助,以确保无缝体验。

由于这是一个很重要的项目,因此在决定继续进行之前,进行深入研究并充分了解程序和成本至关重要。在本文中,我们分解了您应该考虑的因素以及在做出这个巨大决定之前您可能会发现有助于您的研究过程的提示。

因素1:成本

在考虑购买和进口汽车的不同因素时,成本通常是最大的决定因素之一。成本不仅考虑了汽车的货币价值,还考虑了您可能忘记考虑的其他隐藏成本,例如二手车的运费和维修费用。下面提供的提示还包括您可以利用的黑客,以减少所产生的总成本。

提示1:比较来自不同国家的汽车价格

毋庸置疑,首先要考虑的是汽车本身的价格。人们普遍存在一种误解,认为汽车在其原产国的价格总是较低。然而,情况并非总是如此,因为在另一个国家有可能在网上找到更便宜的汽车,尤其是二手汽车。

提示2:利用汇率对您有利

在计算汽车成本时,请务必考虑转换率,因为您从其他国家/地区购买汽车。一个简单的节省成本的黑客将注意到不同时期汇率的波动,并抓住机会在利率对您有利时进行购买。

iPhone上的XE货币应用程序(资源)

其中一个广泛用于监控汇率波动的手机应用程序将是 XE货币。此应用程序允许您在货币对达到所需费率时设置电子邮件提醒,并且可供iPhone和Android用户使用。

提示3:计算运费和税金

进口包括从运费到税收的各种额外费用。一定要加上所有这些费用,以便更清楚地了解进口汽车与本地购买汽车相比的成本。权衡成本以有效评估购买是否物有所值。

Let’s take a look at the following example for the case of Singapore:

  • 将二手车运往新加坡将产生10,000新元的附加费。

基于碳排放的车辆计划(资源)

  • 根据碳排放车辆计划,产生230克/公里二氧化碳(CO2)将产生30,000新加坡元的附加费。

车辆排放计划(资源)

  • 根据如上所述的车辆排放计划(VES),CO排放量高的汽车2,碳氢化合物(HC),一氧化碳(CO),氮氧化物(NOX)和颗粒物质(PM)将产生高达20,000新元的附加费。

因此,对您进行研究并了解您所在的国家是否征收此类进口税非常重要,因此您可以在计算总成本时将其考虑在内。

除此之外,还要询问您所需车型的运费,因为它基于不同的因素,如汽车的尺寸和重量,运行条件和运输目的地。

提示4:警惕过于好的价格

虽然低价可能看起来很诱人,但在您承诺购买这样一个高价商品之前,请确保您针对该特定车型的可接受市场价格范围进行一些研究。当经销商报出的价格超出典型价格范围时,可能会出现红旗。

提示5:检查二手车的事故历史信息

如果您想要进口二手车,您可能会忽略一些隐藏的成本。请务必要求并彻底检查汽车的事故历史,以防止购买一辆装满维修工作的不值得的汽车。

事故历史信息报告应包括任何进出口信息,服务和维修记录,里程历史,使用目的(即出租车,租车等)和洪水灾害数据。此报告将更好地告知您即将投入的承诺以及可能带来的额外成本。

提示6:检查汽车零件的稀有性和维护成本

无论您是计划购买新车还是二手车,需要考虑的另一个成本因素是您首选汽车品牌和型号的汽车零件和维护成本的稀缺性。这可以通过使用“部件”或“备件”和您所在的国家/地区搜索您想要的汽车品牌(和型号),例如Toyota Wish备件新加坡。然后,您可以浏览前几个链接,查看这些部分是否可以在预算范围内以合理的价格轻松访问。

重要的是要确定您的汽车制造商是否仍在为您的汽车销售零件,无论他们是否仍在生产汽车。这是因为虽然一些汽车制造商(如萨博)可能已停止运营,但某些型号的汽车零部件仍可在多个官方服务中心使用。因此,您应该确定您所在的国家/地区是否有这些汽车零件,以便在您确实需要时可以节省时间。

2014款宝马配件(资源)

某些汽车品牌或型号可能因不同国家的高维护成本而臭名昭着。新加坡此类品牌的一些例子是宝马,梅赛德斯和克莱斯勒。他们的备件通常很昂贵,很难找到,任何维修工作通常都需要专家。通过充分了解这些潜在成本(无论是在金钱和研究时间方面),您都可以做出更好的购买决策。

提示7:检查重要的汽车规格

这可以通过简单的Google搜索来完成。您可能希望重新审视的汽车规格包括燃油消耗和CO2 排放以及其他有害污染物的排放。

根据国家/地区的不同,燃油消耗量可以以每100公里(l / 100km)升或每公升(km / l)的公里数来衡量。这个值非常重要,因为从理论上讲,汽车的燃油消耗越高,燃油效率越低,燃油消耗的可能性就越大。要确定您的汽车的燃油效率,请参阅下表。

注意:此表提供了大致的值范围 - 由您自行决定使用(资源)

理想情况下,您可能希望获得具有良好燃油效率的汽车,以节省燃料成本。然而,为具有平均燃油效率的汽车而安排将完成这项工作。

关于CO2 排放,贵国可能已经实施了一些计划,以防止过度排放,因为这些计划会导致全球变暖。就新加坡而言,有一些计划可以鼓励购买低碳排放车型。这些方案包括基于碳排放的车辆方案,修订的基于碳排放的车辆方案和VES。基于最新的VES,它考虑了您的汽车排放的五种污染物 - CO2,HC,CO,NOX 和PM。根据这3个计划的回扣金额最高可达30,000新元。有关更多信息,请参阅 新加坡汽车的税收结构.

提示8:存款时保护自己

购买汽车的过程中有各种可能需要您存款的情况,必须注意存款金额不应太高。合理的支付金额将是您汽车公开市场价值的20%。

根据 RealCarTips,以下是可能需要存款的可能情况的一些示例,包括以下内容:

  • 购买协议签署后无法全额付款

如果您需要时间为您的汽车全额付款,您的经销商可能会要求您支付押金以确保您在为您购买汽车时认真购买。但是,这笔押金应该是可退还的,而不是部分付款。

  • 经销商代表您直接向制造商下订单

在这种情况下,如果您决定退出购买,则押金将不予退还。因此,在签署之前一定要仔细阅读协议。

  • 经销商贸易

当您所选择的经销商没有您想要的确切汽车型号和颜色时,会发生经销商交易或经销商交换,并决定与其他经销商交换汽车。这就是它变得棘手的时候,因为你必须确保你的经销商确实能够获得并拥有你想要的汽车。在离开押金之前,要求提供重要的详细信息,例如车辆识别号码,车辆规格,确切车辆的照片和到达日期。

在新加坡,除了定期存款外,经销商还会要求提供 权利证明(COE) 存款10,000新元。这是交易商必须向陆路交通管理局存入的金额,以便以您的名义竞标COE。

因素2:进口法规和法律

一旦确定您愿意并且能够负担您选择的汽车型号,整个过程的下一步就是了解您所在国家的进口法规和法律。这必须在您为您的汽车支付押金并进行运输安排之前完成。

提示9:遵守法规和进口法律

不同国家对汽车进口有不同的法律法规。必须检查并遵守适用的必要法律。

右侧驾驶汽车(资源)

例如,新加坡只允许右侧驾驶和二手车的车辆必须少于3年。其他需要注意的事项是任何已经实施的燃油经济性标签计划和/或最大功率输出。

以下是一些可能对将车辆导入不同国家/地区有用的链接:

将车辆进口到澳大利亚

将车辆进口到加拿大

中华人民共和国进出口关税条例

将车辆进口到新西兰

新加坡汽车进口和登记程序

将车辆进口到英国

进口机动车到美国

因素3:质量

除了确保您遵守所有进口法律之外,您还应该确保获得一笔巨额奖金。您正在关注的汽车真的是您所期望的吗?购买高价商品时,确保您确实得到您所支付的商品至关重要。通过下面的一些提示,您可以轻松确认您的汽车是否符合您的期望。

提示10:阅读过去经历的评论

阅读在线评论是了解过去客户真实体验的一种流行且几乎万无一失的方式。这些评论有助于您了解与特定汽车经销商合作时的情况,以及它们是否可靠。您可以访问评论的一些平台可能是Google,Facebook和在线论坛。

或者,为了更准确的评估,您可能希望询问您的亲戚或朋友是否与可信赖的汽车经销商有任何遭遇。否则,您可以致电经销商索取照片和文件,并决定您与他们的互动以及他们的职业道德是否符合您的喜好。

提示11:试驾

如果您所在的国家/地区计划从中进口汽车,建议您在那里进行试驾。如果无法做到这一点,请在导入理想的汽车选择之前,找一位拥有确切汽车型号的当地经销商进行试驾。如果这样做不成功,请尽可能多地阅读评论,直到您清楚了解驾驶体验并确保您的经销商可靠。

因素4:运输

一旦您确定了您的梦想汽车,就应该聘请合适的货运代理商来启动进口流程。

提示12:寻找合适的货运代理商

在做出最终选择之前,对转发公司进行一些研究至关重要。虽然这看起来很乏味,但一旦您找到了一个可靠的货运代理商以满足您的需求,您不仅可以获得令人难以置信的经济实惠的淘宝购买的好处,您还可以享受高效的运输体验。

货运代理服务(资源)

在将汽车从其他国家运往您所在国家时,涉及许多程序,如文件,清关和运费保险。这些额外服务不在运输代理商的承保范围内,只能由专门的货运代理商提供。因此,您必须找到一个可靠的货运代理来处理所有这些必要的程序,以简化输入过程。

Recommended freight forwarder: M&P International Freights

自2006年成立以来, M&P International Freights 在处理无数国际客户方面拥有丰富的经验。从那以后,他们成为一个高效,值得信赖的货运代理商,提供许多服务,包括货运,清关和货物保险。

该专业团队获得SLA,MTO和FIATA认证,并将继续努力通过卓越的客户服务实现卓越服务。他们致力于在货运过程的每一步帮助尊贵的客户,这反映在他们对两者的无数五星评价中 谷歌Facebook的.

Last but not least, M&P International Freights is located in one of the world’s busiest ports with free-trade zone benefits, guaranteeing you with the most efficient routes and competitive prices for fast, affordable and quality services.

0 回复

发表评论

想加入讨论吗?
随意贡献!

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

该网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解评论数据的处理方式

版权所有©2018 M&P International Freights Pte Ltd.保留所有权利。

12 Tips to Note Before Buying and Importing a Car

Introduction

Looking to import your dream car but don’t know where and how to start? While importing a car into your home country may sound like an easy task, there are many factors to take into consideration before purchasing and importing your dream car. Thankfully, with the advancement of technology these days, you can obtain a whole lot of information at your fingertips.

When doing your research, be sure to think about things like the actual total cost of importing the car as well as engaging a reliable overseas car dealer. In order to get the best prices, you should try searching for your desired car model locally and compare prices before deciding whether to import it. Another crucial step is to engage a suitable and professional freight forwarder to aid you throughout the whole importation process to ensure a seamless experience.

Since this is a big-ticket item, it is vital to do in-depth research and be well-informed of the procedures and costs before deciding to go ahead with it. In this article, we have broken down the factors that you should consider and the tips that you might find helpful to aid your research process before making this huge decision.

Factor 1: Cost

When it comes to considering the different factors of purchasing and importing a car, the cost is often one of the largest determining factors. Not only does cost take into account the monetary value of the car, but also other hidden costs that you may forget to consider such as shipping fees and repair costs for second-hand cars. The tips provided below also include hacks that you may take advantage of to cut the overall cost incurred.

Tip 1: Compare prices of cars from different countries

Needless to say, the first thing to consider is the price of the car itself. There is a common misconception that cars are always cheaper in their country of origin. However, this is not always the case as there is a possibility of finding cheaper cars online in another country, especially second-hand ones.

Tip 2: Use exchange rates to your advantage

When calculating the cost of the car, be sure to factor in conversion rates as well, since you are purchasing the car from a different country. A simple cost-saving hack would be to take note of the fluctuation of exchange rates during different periods and seize the opportunity to make your purchase when the rates are in your favour.

XE Currency App on iPhone (Source)

One of the phone apps that is widely used to monitor exchange rate fluctuations would be XE Currency. This app allows you to set email alerts when your currency pair reaches your desired rate and is available for both iPhone and Android users.

Tip 3: Calculate shipping fees and taxes

Importation includes a variety of extra costs from shipping fees to taxes. Be sure to add up all these costs to have a clearer idea of how much it costs to import a car as compared to purchasing one locally. Weigh the costs to effectively evaluate if the purchase is value for money.

Let’s take a look at the following example for the case of Singapore:

  • Shipping a used car to Singapore will incur a S$10,000 surcharge.

Carbon Emissions-Based Vehicle Scheme (Source)

  • Under the Carbon Emissions-Based Vehicle Scheme, cars that generate above 230g/km of carbon dioxide (CO2) will incur a S$30,000 surcharge.

Vehicular Emissions Scheme (Source)

  • Under the Vehicular Emissions Scheme (VES) as seen above, cars with high emissions of CO2, hydrocarbons (HC), carbon monoxide (CO), nitrogen oxides (NOx) and particulate matter (PM) will incur up to a S$20,000 surcharge.

Therefore, it is important for you to do your research and find out if your home country imposes such import taxes, so you can take them into account when calculating your total costs.

Other than that, enquire regarding the shipping fee for your desired car model as well, as it is based on different factors such as the size and weight of the car, operating condition and shipping destination.

Tip 4: Be wary of too-good-to-be-true prices

While low prices may seem very tempting, before you commit to such a big-ticket item, ensure that you do some research with regards to the range of acceptable market prices for that particular car model. When dealers quote prices that fall way out of the typical price range, it may be a red flag.

Tip 5: Check accident history information for second-hand cars

If you are looking to import a second-hand car, there are certain hidden costs that you might be neglecting to consider. Make it a point to request for and do a thorough check of the car’s accident history in order to prevent buying an unworthy car that is full of repair work to be done.

The accident history information report should include things like any import and export information, service and repair records, mileage history, purpose of use (i.e. taxi, rental car, etc.) and flood damage data. This report will better inform you of the commitment that you are about to get yourself into and the extra costs that may come along with it.

Tip 6: Check for rarity of your car parts and factor in maintenance costs

Whether you are planning on getting a new or second-hand car, another cost consideration to take into account is the rarity of car parts and maintenance costs for your preferred car brand and model. This can be done simply by googling your desired car’s brand (and model) with the words “parts” or “spare parts” and your country, e.g. Toyota Wish spare parts Singapore. You can then browse through the first few links to see if these parts are easily accessible and available at a price within your budget.

It is important to find out if your car’s manufacturer still sells the parts for your car, regardless of whether they are still manufacturing the car or not. This is because while some car manufacturers, such as Saab, may have ceased operations, their car parts for certain models are still available in a number of official service centres. Therefore, you should determine if these car parts are available in your country to save time when you actually do need to get them.

2014 BMW parts (Source)

There are certain car brands or models that may be notorious for having high maintenance costs in different countries. Some examples of such brands in Singapore would be BMW, Mercedes and Chrysler. Their spare parts are usually expensive and hard to find, and any repair works usually require a specialist. By being well-informed of these potential costs (both in terms of money and time used to do research), you will be able to make better purchase decisions.

Tip 7: Check vital car specifications

This can be done with a simple Google search. Car specifications that you may want to take a second look at include fuel consumption and CO2 emission as well as emission of other harmful pollutants.

Fuel consumption may be measured in litres per 100 kilometres (l/100km) or kilometres per 1 litre (km/l), depending on the country. This value is important because, theoretically speaking, the higher your car’s fuel consumption is, the less fuel efficient it is and the more you may potentially need to spend on fuel. To determine how fuel efficient your car is, refer to the table below.

Note: This table provides an approximate range of values – use at your own discretion (Source)

Ideally, you would want to get a car that has good fuel efficiency in order to save costs on fuel. However, settling for a car with average fuel efficiency will do the job.

With regards to CO2 emission, there might be certain plans that have been implemented in your country to prevent excessive emissions as these contribute to global warming. In the case of Singapore, there are schemes put in place to encourage the purchase of low carbon emission vehicle models. These schemes include the Carbon Emission-Based Vehicle Scheme, Revised Carbon Emission-Based Vehicle Scheme and VES. Based on the latest VES, it takes into account your car’s emission of five pollutants – CO2, HC, CO, NOX and PM. Rebates under these 3 schemes can amount up to S$30,000. For more information, please refer the tax structure for cars in Singapore.

Tip 8: Protect yourself when making a deposit

There are various scenarios in the process of purchasing your car that may require you to leave a deposit and it is essential to note that the deposit amount should not too high. A reasonable amount to pay would be 20% of your car’s open market value.

According to RealCarTips, below are some examples of possible situations that may require a deposit on your end include the following:

  • Unable to make full payment after purchase agreement has been signed

If you need time to make the full payment for your car, your dealer might require you to pay a deposit to ensure that you are serious about the purchase while they hold on to the car for you. However, this deposit should be refundable and not a partial payment.

  • Dealer places an order directly from the manufacturer on your behalf

In this case, the deposit will not be refundable if you decide to back out of the purchase. Therefore, be sure to read the agreement thoroughly before committing to it with your signature.

  • Dealer trade

A dealer trade, or dealer swap, happens when your chosen dealer does not have the exact car model and colour that you want, and decides to swap cars with another dealer. This is when it becomes tricky, because you have to make sure that your dealer is indeed able to get and has the car that you want. Request for important details such as the Vehicle Identification Number, specifications of the vehicle, photo of the exact vehicle and date of arrival before leaving a deposit.

In Singapore, on top of the regular deposits, the dealer will also ask for a Certification of Entitlement (COE) deposit of S$10,000. This is the amount that the dealer will have to deposit with the Land Transport Authority in order to bid for the COE under your name.

Factor 2: Importation Regulations and Laws

Once you have established that you are willing and able to afford the car model of your choice, the next step to this entire process is to find out about the importation regulations and laws of your home country. This has to be done before you make the deposit payment for your car and make shipping arrangements.

Tip 9: Complying with regulations and import laws

Different countries have different sets of laws and regulations regarding the importation of cars. It is mandatory to check and comply with the necessary laws that are applicable.

Right-hand drive car (Source)

For example, Singapore only allows cars with right-hand drive and used cars must be less than 3 years old. Other things to look out for would be any Fuel Economy Labelling Scheme and/or Maximum Power Output that have been put in place.

Here are some links that may be useful for importing vehicles to different countries:

Importing Vehicles into Australia

Importing a Vehicle into Canada

Regulations of the People’s Republic of China on Import and Export Duties

Importing a Vehicle into New Zealand

Procedures on Importation and Registration of a Car in Singapore

Procedures on Importation and Registration of a Vintage Car in Singapore

Importing Vehicles into the UK

Importing a Motor Vehicle to the United States

Factor 3: Quality

Other than ensuring that you are abiding to all importation laws, you should also make sure that you are getting a bang for your buck. Is the car that you are eyeing really what you expect it to be? When buying a big-ticket item, it is extremely crucial that you ensure that you are indeed getting what you paid for. With the few tips below, you can easily confirm that you are getting a car that is up to your expectations.

Tip 10: Read reviews of past experiences

Reading online reviews is a popular and almost foolproof way of getting to know the true experiences of past customers. These reviews help to give you an idea of what it is like if you were to work with that particular car dealer, and if they are reliable. Some of the platforms that you can access reviews would be Google, Facebook and online forums.

Alternatively, for a more accurate assessment, you may wish to ask around if any of your relatives or friends have had any encounters with trustworthy car dealers. Otherwise, you may call the dealer to request for photos and documents and decide if your interaction with them and their work ethics are to your liking.

Tip 11: Test driving

If you are in the country that you are planning to import your car from, it is advised that you should go for a test drive while you are there. If that is not possible, find a local dealer with the exact car model to test drive on before importing your ideal choice of car. And if that does not work out as well, read as many reviews as you can until you have a clear idea of the driving experience and make sure your dealer is reliable.

Factor 4: Shipping

As soon as you have decided on your dream car, it is time to engage a suitable freight forwarder to kickstart the importation process.

Tip 12: Finding a suitable freight forwarder

It is vital to do some research on the forwarding company before making your final choice. While this may seem tedious, once you have found a reliable forwarder to suit your needs, you will not only be able to reap the benefits of your unbelievably affordable Taobao buys, you will also get to enjoy efficient shipping experiences.

Freight forwarding services (Source)

When it comes to shipping a car from another country to your home country, there are many procedures involved such as documentation, customs clearance and freight insurance. These extra services are not covered by a shipping agent and will only be provided by a dedicated freight forwarder. It is hence important that you find a dependable forwarder to take care of all these necessary procedures to ease the importation process.

Recommended freight forwarder: M&P International Freights

Since they were established in 2006, M&P International Freights has had vast experience dealing with a myriad of international clients. They have since established themselves as an efficient and trustworthy freight forwarder that provides many services including trucking, customs clearance and cargo insurance.

This professional team is accredited with SLA, MTO and FIATA and continues to strive to achieve service excellence with their superior customer service. They are dedicated to assisting valued customers at every step of the shipment process, and this reflects in their countless 5-star reviews on both Google and Facebook.

Last but not least, M&P International Freights is located in one of the world’s busiest ports with free-trade zone benefits, guaranteeing you with the most efficient routes and competitive prices for fast, affordable and quality services.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © 2018 M&P International Freights Pte Ltd. All rights reserved.